Fidelity Header Ads
News Niger Delta

12 commissioner-nominees screened by Edo House of Assembly

Obaseki tasks Muslims on peaceful co-existence

The screening process for twelve out of the 18 commissioner-nominees submitted by Gov. Godwin Obaseki to the Edo House of Assembly began on Thursday.

Governor Obaseki had on  Tuesday  submitted the list of 18 commissioner nominees to the Assembly for screening and confirmation.

Ivy League 300 x 250

The 12 nominees were screened by members of the House Standing Committee on Rules, Business and Government House  headed by Mr Foly Ogedengbe (APC-Owan West).

The nominees include Paul Ohonbamu, Christopher Adesutu, Jimoh Ijebai, Yekini Idieye, Mariam Abubakar, David Osifo, Emmanuel Agbale and Monday Osaigbovo,

Others are  Osaze Ero, Amiolemen Osahon, Osaigie Inegbedion and Emmanuel Usoh.

Paul Ohonbamu and Christopher Adesutu were, however, asked to take a bow by the committee by virtue of their status as former lawmakers.

You can also Read : 12 commissioner-nominees screened by Edo House of Assembly

The nominees, who spoke shortly after they were screened, gave an assurance that they were prepared to deploy their wealth of experience to actualise the vision of the governor.

Read Also:  Amosun dismisses reports EFCC raided his home for hidden funds

Ogedengbe said that the committee would forward the credentials of the nominees to the appropriate authorities for verification.

He said that the verification was meant to ascertain  if the nominees were academically  qualified to function as commissioners in the state