Nas unveils Kanye West produced album


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Nasir Jones, a renowned US rapper has released his 11th studio album which was executive produced by Kanye West.

The album, titled Nasir has seven songs and features only two artistes; The Dream and West.

The eponymous album was on Thursday night played for the first time at a listening party in Queens, New York City. It was live-streamed on YouTube during the listening session.


His new album is the follow-up to 2012’s Life Is Good. Almost two years ago, Nas and DJ Khaled released a song called ‘Nas Album Done’.


Nasir is the fourth Kanye West-produced album to be released since mid-May.

Pusha-T’s Daytona album was the project released in the G.O.O.D Music ‘surgical summer’ lineup.


Subsequently, West released his solo album ‘Ye’ and a collaborative album with Kid Cudi called ‘Kids See Ghosts’. Nasir will be fully made available online much later.

In April 2018, Kanye West announced that he was producing Nas’ new album with a release date of June 15, 2018.

West later released an incomplete track listing of the five albums he was working on, revealing the Nas track “Everything”.[5] On June 12, West revealed a full tentative tracklist for the album, while the album title and cover art was revealed on June 14, a day before release.


A listening party for the album took place on June 14, 2018 in Queensbridge, New York City and was streamed via Mass Appeal’s YouTube channel.


UBA Wise savers


Get breaking news first

* indicates required

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.