Binge 970X250 (1GB)




Buhari sends names of RMAFC Chairman, commissioners to Senate for confirmation


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

President Muhammadu Buhari has forwarded to the Senate for confirmation, the names of thirty (30) nominees as Chairman and Commissioners of the Revenue Mobilization Allocation and Fiscal Commission (RMAFC).

A statement by the Senior Special Assistant on Media and publicity, Garba Shehu, said that it was in accordance with the provision of Section 154(1) of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria 1999 (as amended).

He said that the names were conveyed in a letter signed by the President to the Senate President, Abubakar Bukola Saraki, which asked for expeditious consideration and confirmation of the appointments.

The nominees include Engr. Elias Mbam as Chairman while commissioners are Chris Alozie Akomas, Ayang Sunday Okon, Chima Philip Okafor, Prof. Isa B. Mohammed, Samuel Adaa Maagbe, Ntufam Eyo Nsa Whiley.

Others members are Mr. Andrew Ogheneovo Agbaga, Barr. Patrick Nworu Mgbebu, Mr. Victor Eboigbe, Amujo Philip Ajayi, Mrs. Maria Chinyere Aniobi, Hon. Musa Tanko Abari, Mohammed Kabeer Usman.

Also in the list are Alhaji Ahmed Mahmoud Gumel, Alh. Kabir Muhammad Mashi, Barr. Umar Farouk Abdullahi, Rilwan Hussein Abarshi, Hon. Suleiman Kokori Abdul, Abdullahi Shuaibu Yaman, Dr. Wright Olusegun Adekunle, Aliyu A. Abdulkadir, Ibrahim Bako Bagudu Shettima, Mr. Fari Adebayo, Mr. Tokunbo Ajasin.

Other Commissioners are Kolade Daniel Abimbola, Mr. Alexander Shaiyen, Wenah Asondu Temple, Alhaji Modu Aji Juluri, and Abubakar Sadiq A. Gusau.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.