JUST IN: Buhari to swear in 43 ministers-designate on August 21


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

The Presidency has on Tuesday announced that the forty-three ministers-designate appointed by President Muhammadu Buhari will all take their oath of office on August 21, at the State House, Abuja.

Recall that the Nigerian senate had confirmed the appointments of all the ministers-designate as nominated by Buhari, after a five-day screening process by national lawmakers.

In a statement issued by Babatunde Lawal, Permanent Secretary, Cabinet Affairs Office in the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation.

Before the inauguration of the cabinet, the ministers-designate are expected to go through induction retreat at the Presidential Villa on Monday and Tuesday 19th and 20th of August.

The retreat was earlier scheduled for 16th to 17th of August.

The statement reads “The Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha, invites all ministers-designate, head of the civil service of the federation, federal permanent secretaries and top government functionaries (specifically invited) to a 2-day induction retreat to be presided over by his excellency, Muhammadu Buhari, President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria to the retreat earlier publicized has been rescheduled as follows:

“Date: monday, 19th – Tuesday, 20th august, 2019, Time: 9:00am daily, Venue: State House Conference Centre, Presidential Villa, Abuja.

The objectives of the retreat, he said, included “Build a strong platform for synergy and teamwork, Sensitize appointees on the status of the implementation of policies, programmes and projects of government from 2015-date

“Acquaint the appointees with the roadmap for delivery of government’s priorities and next level agenda (2019-2023)

“deepen the understanding of participants on best practices in conducting government business

Keep Naira clean

‘The swearing-in of all ministers-designate by the president shall hold as follows: “Date: wednesday, 21st august, 2019, Time: 11:00am, Venue: Federal Executive Council Chambers,
Presidential Villa, Abuja.”

The statement said attendance at both events is mandatory and strictly by invitation.

The presidency also made the disclosure in a tweet posted on the official Twitter handle of the Office of the President, @ngrpresident.

The Tweet reads, The Ministers-Designate will be sworn in by President @MBuhari on Wednesday August 21, 2019, at the State House.

Details soon

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.